Celine Borge

No. 6

  • Year Joined the Epson Tour 2019
  • Ascensus Race for the Card Ranking 6
  • Money Earned


  • Where did you first learn the game of golf and who taught you?

    My brother and I started at the same time after my dad took us to our local golf course when I was six years old. We began to attend the junior lessons at the course.

  • When did you realize golf was something you wanted to pursue as a career?

    For as long as I can remember, I have wanted to become a professional golfer. First, I started playing local tournaments in Norway, then I got selected for the national team and got to play international events. I enjoyed playing all those tournaments and wanted to do it for a living. 

  • Who has been your biggest supporter throughout your career?

    My biggest supporters are my family and my coaching team. They have made it possible for me to play golf with all that comes with it, from allowing me to attend the training sessions to playing tournaments, and it helps me to make progress.

  • How does playing on the Epson Tour help you prepare for the LPGA Tour?

    By playing on the Epson Tour, I have gained the experience of how it is to play golf as a professional, competing every week, traveling from tournament to tournament, and playing with good players.

  • What is the biggest obstacle you have overcome that helped you become the person you are today?

    No big obstacle, but I believe in hard work over time.

  • What advice would you give to the next generation of girls in sports and/or in life?

    Enjoy what you are doing, work hard, and the results will come. Never give up!